ProTour Recap - Euro Double For Nine-Dart Edhouse

ProTour Recap - Euro Double For Nine-Dart Edhouse

Ritchie Edhouse grabbed the headlines for Team Mission as the PDC ProTour resumed in Leicester this week.

‘Madhouse’ threw a perfect nine-dart leg in his victory against Kevin Doets during a memorable day on the oche yesterday, as he qualified for both the International Darts Open (ET3) and European Darts Grand Prix (ET4).

Martin Lukeman and Stephen Burton also secured their first European Tour appearances of the season after winning through Wednesday’s qualifiers for ET4.

On Monday, Edhouse caught the eye with a run to the last 16 of Players Championship 3, where he averaged 104 in his second-round win against Ricardo Pietreczko.

In Players Championship 4, Burton and Wessel Nijman both enjoyed runs to the last 32. Nijman narrowly lost out 6-4 to Gerwyn Price in the third round, whilst fellow new tour card holder Rhys Griffin took the world number five to a deciding leg in the previous round.

Team Mission will have 19 players in the UK Open at Butlin’s Minehead next week (March 1-3), with ‘The FA Cup of Darts’ offering £600,000 in prize money and screened live on ITV.

Players Championship 3 (Monday, February 19)
Last 128
Lee Evans 6-3 Gabriel Clemens
Arron Monk 6-3 Connor Scutt
Brett Claydon
6-4 James Wade
William Borland 6-2 Callum Goffin
Oskar Lukasiak 6-1 Stefan Bellmont
Chris Dobey 6-5 Wessel Nijman
Dylan Slevin 6-3 Robert Owen
Josh Rock 6-4 Aden Kirk
Karel Sedlacek 6-3 Graham Hall
Daryl Gurney 6-1 Rhys Griffin
Steve Lennon 6-5 Adam Warner
Ritchie Edhouse 6-0 Alan Soutar
Martin Lukeman 6-4 Matt Campbell
Matthew Dennant 6-4 Ryan Joyce
James Hurrell 6-4 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Stephen Burton

Last 64 
Arron Monk 6-1 Lee Evans
Jeffrey Sparidaans 6-3 Brett Claydon
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Oskar Lukasiak
Chris Dobey 6-4 Dylan Slevin
Josh Rock 6-2 Adam Hunt
Ritchie Edhouse 6-3 Ricardo Pietreczko
Berry van Peer 6-3 Martin Lukeman
William O'Connor 6-3 James Hurrell

Last 32
Callan Rydz 6-4 Josh Rock
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Ryan Meikle

Last 16
Steve Lennon 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse

Players Championship 4 (Tuesday, February 20)
Last 128
Stephen Burton
6-3 Geert Nentjes
Nick Kenny 6-2 Callum Goffin
Ryan Joyce 6-2 Kim Huybrechts
Callan Rydz 6-2 James Hurrell
Graham Hall 6-2 Keane Barry
Lee Evans 6-5 Brett Claydon
Wessel Nijman 6-2 Ryan Meikle
Rhys Griffin 6-5 George Killington
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-2 Dylan Slevin
Ritchie Edhouse 6-5 Robert Grundy
Oskar Lukasiak 6-5 Ian White
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Adam Warner
Martin Lukeman 6-4 Martijn Dragt
Alan Soutar 6-5 Owen Bates
Berry van Peer 6-4 Josh Rock

Last 64 
Stephen Burton
6-3 Jitse van der Wal
Jermaine Wattimena 6-4 Ryan Joyce
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Graham Hall
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Lee Evans
Wessel Nijman 6-3 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Rhys Griffin
Richard Veenstra 6-2 Ritchie Edhouse
Damon Heta 6-4 Oskar Lukasiak
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Martin Lukeman
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Alan Soutar

Last 32 
Peter Wright 6-2 Stephen Burton
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Wessel Nijman

Picture: PDC

Back to blog